Moheard's Blog

Reviews and a Signing

Posted on: October 8, 2010

I’ve been placing flyers around the town, announcing my book signing on 27 October at Hastings Waterstones. I want a buzz in the shop on the day; there’s not enough room to gather kids round to read a whole story, but I’ll grab a few and tell them a little of Leo’s adventures. I might have Stookie Bill with me to attract their attention.

There is a 5-star review on Amazon!

Here’s a quote from a review in Primary Times Bookworm: Leo’s Heroes is no.2 on a page of three reviews. They hope there’s more … I’d better get onto it!

An excellent, well written mystery which, as Leo travels back to meet famous people, will involve kids in an exciting way of learning about history. Let’s hope there’s more.

1 Response to "Reviews and a Signing"

Love the photo Mo!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Mags: Love the photo Mo!
  • Joe Pearson: Saw your post when browsing. Coincidentally I have just written a book on Noel Carrington, the Puffin Picture Books, autolithography and Carrington's
  • Mags: Its interesting about lists.... they can be for all sorts of things other than organisation. A way of getting what is inside out! Often when I just w